See Them Run: Detective Clare Mackay, Book 1

See Them Run: Detective Clare Mackay, Book 1

Amazon.com Price: $16.22 (as of 25/07/2021 14:07 PST- Details)

Additional information

Author Narrator

Publisher

Reviews

Be the first to review “See Them Run: Detective Clare Mackay, Book 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − seventeen =

Description

Don’t miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett.

On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he’s killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number ‘five’ has been placed on the victim’s chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation.

The following night another victim is struck down and a number ‘four’ card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they’re against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders.

To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case, she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims – and the killer.

©2019 Marion Todd (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd